Unspeakable Joy

I find it hard to believe that my little one is about to have teeth. Her bottom 2 have been cutting through for a few days.

I also find it hard to believe that she will be 8 months old in a matter of days. It will be 1 year before I know it.

Less than 8 months ago, I worried I wouldn’t have the same feelings for her as I do for my other children because we didn’t have that “oh-so-important” bonding time right after her birth…or for several months for that matter.

I could not have been more wrong.

The way I love her is something I cannot even articulate. The smile that lights up her face every time I pick her up fills me with such joy and often leaves a lump in my throat. I’m so thankful God allowed me to experience the heartache of the last year, so I could enjoy the honor of being mommy to this precious little girl.

I cannot imagine life without our little miracle.

Nor can imagine life without any of my children.

Thank you Lord for the privilege.

Leave a Reply

